To everyone who reads this blog, happy new year!  2015 is now entirely in the past and we are now moving into the brand-new 2016, filled with all the promise of the future.

This means it’s the time for New Year’s resolutions; those wonderful plans we make to better ourselves that, with strong will and determination, can help make this year our best.  The majority are abandoned before February, but that’s beside the point.

Well, one of my 2016 resolutions is to get into a daily writing routine.  Write at least 100 words every day, and stuff I have to for school doesn’t count.  I’m hoping that this will help increase my productivity and also help develop some discipline.  I’m posting this here because  I know that a great way to get motivated is to let other people know what you’re doing.

For all of you lovely people who read this blog, I just want to say thank you and you can expect a larger amount of content here over the coming year.  2016 is going to be a very exciting one for me, and I hope it’s great for you all as well.

